Wedding Birdies

Standard

003
Originally uploaded by pssstoast

My dear friends Golda and Paul were married last weekend and there was no way i could of made the drive down to Sun River. SO i decided to send a card and a giftcard.

The problem i had with this card was that Golda and Paul are not religious. I had seen these little button birdies on a message board. I decided to give it a try.

I cut stick from Home decor at 2 inches. I had tea dyed the paper. It is actually way to small to see the dying but the large paper is so cool.
I cut the “love” and the swirl from the Home Accents cart. I think they were also cut at 2 inches or so. The heart was cut at 1 inch from George.

The Buttons were smallish , clear and light blue. I hand cut the hearts for the wings. It was trial and error. i finally made a small black swatch, embossed it, then cut it out. Wash rinse repeate for the white heart/ wing. To finish it i took a pen and drew in the tail and the little feet.

the inside is still blank, i have got to find a hidden reserve of “mojo” and finish this card so i can mail it today or tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

