Dustin Pike Valentines …..

Standard

I Hate Valentines day … always have and probably always will! I decided to streach myself and try to make challenge came up and I figured what the heck..?!? valentines cards THIS change came up and I figured what the heck. It was to use a digi-stamp from Dustin Pike.

I used printed the image out on a heavy card stock, cut it out, and then used black ink around the image to cover up all my cutting mistakes.

I colored the owl with colored pencils, regular ol’ woodless colored pencils. I couldn’t find the right brown to high light so i grabbed one of Katie’s colored pencils. I used a Copic blender pencil. Easier for me then the Mineral oil method. Same effect!

Little ribbon .. Bought it off E-bay i think it came from Japan. prefect amount of Whimsy!
I used scraps for the inside, saying where also printed out on cardstock and then cut out. I think i used “curlz” font if it matters. The little hearts are from Friskers and i got them at big lots. I had no idea what to do with them but for $1.00 i couldn’t leave them


Inside with a little corny saying!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

