rollin rollin …..

Standard

I wish i had more energy to write what i actually did to make these super cute crayon rolls. But my energy has seemed to be misplaced. I did have alot of trouble with it (stupid instructions in metric). Mostly because i bought the wrong kind of interfacing. I had “pellon” and it was super thin. I was able to fix it by putting it on both inside pieces instead of only one. I still want to try cutting fabric with my Cricut … maybe after naptime.

This is possibly for a 2 year old’s birthday present …. I’m kinda up in the air about it, is is too “old of a gift”?
All the way open
Close up!
rolling it up. Button still needs to be sewn on. There is a row of ric rack on the back side just to add a little character.
Fully closed ( button still needs to be sewn on) Its about 5 inches tall and maybe 16 inches long when its fully extended.

Leave a Reply

