Baby card

Standard

remember the sneak peak from THIS post?

Here is the finished product!

This was a Digi-stamp from the talented Dustin Pike. I printed them out and colored them in with my woodless colored pencils and then blended with the prisma colorless blender marker. I then stamped the little saying. It is a large wood mounded stamp by Stampendous.

I used craft floss to attach the little star.

I used Crayola glitter glue to add a little sparkle! I see all the time that people use Stickles from ranger ink. They are soooo stinkin’ expensive for one little bottle, so for $5.99 for 9, I’ll stick to Crayola!

Kinda funny angle, the star is free floating, just attached by the craft floss. The entire image was pop-doted!
The paper is from K&Company. It was a from a kids/baby pack that I got on sale from Michaels. I was able to make all 6 cards on 2 pieces of paper ( they are doubled sided)

I just had to show my “hand made by” stamp. I got it off e-bay forever ago! i WUV the little ladybug ( i’m sorta on a ladybug kick)

3 responses »

  1. I think these are absolutely adorable. 🙂 I still think that you make green or some other gender unspecific color for those who don't want to, or don't know what their baby is going to be. 🙂 If I ever need a baby card you'll be the first I turn to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

