Shabby chic .. maybe!?!

Standard

I needed a card for a friend who loaned us her pack n play when we were in portland a few weekends back. I wanted to make something on the “shabby chic” style.
Its just a normal A2 sized card. The bird cage stamp ( which i LOVE LOVE LOVE) is from Hero arts. I stamped it in Coffee brown. I read once that if you stamp in brown rather then black then it looks softer.
I also decided to try my hand at inking the edges . It turned out alright. MESSY!!!

The edge punch is the Doily edgers by Martha Stewart. I have other ones but i always seem to go back to this one.
I couldn’t find a black to put the stamp that i stamped the inside with ( “thanks for being you”) so i made do with what i had ….
Blackberry had no idea what was coming!!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

