ATC swap

Standard
  I was recently invited to join an ATC swap that my friend Serenity does with some of her girlfriends. They all live in Portland so i really miss out on the fun exchange, but i still decided to play this month. The theme was  Spring or Easter. Well I’m not hip on Easter, chocolate bunnies aren’t my thing. That left spring. I sat around and looked at my stuff for a long time. For some reason this size ( 2.5 x 3.5 in) was NOT easy for me. 
I have been on this distressed / Vintage / ink everything and their brother kick.

There isn’t one inch of this ATC that hasn’t been distressed … maybe i need help? I made the crumble flowers. I took the flower from Home decor and just it on shadow (it is didn’t have any of that swirly junk in it) I believe it was cut was cut at 2.5in, 2in, 1.5in. I then Glimmer Mist and sprayied it down so the cardstock got soft and crumbled away… wash… rinse … repete x10.

The tag was cut from George at 3.5 inches (maybe) I then distressed the edges of the tag with a pastel orange Martha Stewart chalk ink. The paper was sorta of orangey- pink. The pictures just doesn’t do the colors justice. I added a little cotton lace. It was too white,So another Martha Stewart chalk ink pad was used. This time it was light pink.

The little cream rosebud is a spring prima that i got from Michaels. They have long tails, I wrapped it around a pen for a little dimension. I think the stamp is from the dollar bin at Craft warehouse. I got it when i was in Portland in February. Its stamped in coffee bean. The cream base paper has also been distressed with the coffee bean ink. I glued some of the skittles  i just made as the fishing product. That corner need a little bling- blingy!
 I had a blast doing these. Way out of my comfort zone!
3 responses »

Leave a Reply

