Joy Fold Card …

Standard

Today was a epic fail sort of day… Nothing went totally wrong but nothing went totally right EXCEPT my {amazingly wonderful} sister scored me a new to me HP photosmart printer. OMG I actually did a happy dance

My mom’s birthday is on Wednesday, so i decided to do her up a little card {pretty much because 1. I’m crafty  and 2. i would have to sell my first born to afford a Hallmark. Have you seen the prices of those cards?}

I decided to try a new technique, I have noticed that all of my cards look the SAME … BORING!!!!  I used the this tutorial from Split Coast Stampers. It was easier then i believed it was going to be.

Up close of the Flowers. I received this stamp in one of my image swap. I’m not sure who made the stamp, but it was stamped in Stazon ink.
  
 I colored it with my woodless colored pencils and blended it with Goo Gone. I usually start with my lightest color, blend blend and then repeated with a few darker colors to achieve the look i was going for. I also used a little Baby blue Stickles in the middle of the flowers and on the hummingbird.
the hummingbird is popped up using pop dots
Partly open.
All the way open
5 responses »

  1. Hi Jamie,I am one of the bloggers from "Eyelets, Ribbon, Paper Oh MY!!" and i was reading on SCS that you wanted to be added. I'm not the one organizing it, but wanted to let you know I added you to my list. It does keep you motivated.Mary

  2. Mary – Thank you for adding me, I sure hope that i don't disappoint you :)Beth – I can't wait to start playing with my new printer. Just need to sell my left leg to afford the ink.

Leave a Reply

