Mo Manning card swap.

Standard
{disclaimer: Let me start off by saying I HATE FLAKERS!!! Its not fair to other people in swaps when they can’t get the act together and get their part of the deal done. This DOES NOT include people you actaully let the host know what is up.} 
With that being said, this is the card i did for the Mo manning card swap on the Cricut message board. I did 10 of these cards in less then 48 hrs. Turned out pretty good for a rush job.
These are a standard A2 sized card, i just cut them a little different so they opened on the top instead of along the side.  I’m not entirely sure who does the paper, i don’t think i saved the label. I got it at the last 4 for $1.00 joann’s sale. 
The Image is Mo Manning. I believe at one point in time it was a freebie! I colored it with my Prismacolors and blended with Goo Gone. I out lined the entire image with a cool grey (20%) prismacolor marker for a little added softness.
I inked around the edges of the image with a little cateye ink pad in a sorta olivey green color.
 
I decided to add a sentiment to it. I have a bunch of happy birthday, congrats blah blah blah cards, so i decided to something a little different. It works for me

I have 3 mothers day cards to upload, but i can’t find my camera ( again and i JUST had it) and its 2am already.  Oh Justin started his new job which leaves me an entire naptime to be crafty! Love it!
 
7 responses »

  1. I've never heard of coloring and blending with Goo Gone, how clever of you! Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting. I have a challenge going on right now that ends tonight at 11:59 Alaska Time. It's to make an ATC (Artist Trading Card) size 2 1/2" x 3 1/2". Hope you have time to participate! 🙂 Hugs, Janis

Leave a Reply

