Fish, frog, and turtles ?!?

Standard

These are my finished cards for a swap on SCS. I was a little crazy and sized up for 2 spots in each of the groups. now i have to figure out how to ship them. I’m thinking either a little box ( they are too big for the $4.95 USPS box, maybe a really big padded envelope will work?

Frogs!

How cute is this Dustin Pike digi-stamp? I was having a hard time finding another froggy stamp. then i remembered that i had this one. I believe this is card a slider card? What ever it is I thought i looked super simple but it gave me all sorts of trouble … I colored him with my prismacolor pencils and blended with goo gone. A few yellow skittles gave it the right color. I think i inked the edges also.
This is the little froggy dude from the dollar bin… i had to have him and glad i snaged him! I first measured out the paper and stamped him in get spot ( sorry bout the pencil lines on some them) I used brilliance ink and then clear embossing powder. Each frog is embossed. then i stamped the green patterned paper and cut him and and used a little foam tape to pop him up.
 
 I Love create a critter!!! I used my design studio to make this a shaped card. the tummy and cheeks were each cut twice and popped up with foam tape. I used my new zig chalk pens to add a little detail. Dot dot dash.
Turtles
 
 This is a Unity stamp called “you + me = Happy” I bought it last time i was in Portland. I’m not sure I’m in love with it. It also has a cute mushroom and a flower that goes with it. I couldn’t figure out how to get them on the card . I stamped in Memento and then cut the turtles out and popped them up with some foam tape (which after this project i need more of) I used my Stamp-a-jig to make sure the sentiment was perfectly even. I use that thing even with clear stamps. I believe the brads were from Joannes and then i used my crop-a-dile to mush them in place.
 Another Create a critter. STILL LOVE IT!!!

Fish
I think I already posted this one. Its a joy fold fold card. I’m not sure where the stamp is from I think my mom got it off ebay ?!? Mom?
 This card was SUPER hard to get right, so many trial and errors. The digi-stamp is from Meljen. I believe it was $3.00. I will link to get later. I colored with my prismacolor pencils and blended with Goo Gone. Then took a small zip lock bag and put about a table spoon of hair gel in there. mush it around and taped it on. I used my Martha Stewart circle cutter.( crap don’t bother buying it.) and added the ribbon. Sound simple? the first card took me 3 hours to finish.
Another create a critter. I have to save this cut file. I think I’ll make it into a gift set for a friend. 
I had so much fun making all of these. I really hate to send them off. I hope the people who get them love them as much as i do 🙂
11 responses »

Leave a Reply

