For the birds

Standard

Hi , it seems its been forever since the last real update…. Lost my camera …yet again, this time i found it in the toy box.

These are cards for the bird, birds and more birds swap on Splitcoast stampers.

I really want one of those pokey things that makes the cards stand up… since i can’t find one i decided to make my own … Its one of the Brillo blocks that Katie got for her birthday. Works prefectly!
Here is a close up of the bird cage

The bird stamp is from hero arts, I have had it forever it seems and just never liked any of the projects i have attempted with it.

I Stamped it twice and cut the second one out. Then inked it with a light purple cats eye. The ribbon is Martha Stewart that i got in a swap I beleive. I used my Stamp-ma-jig to get the placement correctly off centered 🙂 The picture doesn’t pick it up well but the card is made of grey card stock.

2nd card!

We had such a terrible time camping last weekend, Justin actually let me stop at craftbook store and pick some stuff out. This Hero art cling (bird in a circle) was my main “good girl prize) I stamped the project out on white card stock and it just wasn’t working for me so i tried cream stock and it as prefect. I then colored with Crayola colored penicals and goo gone.

To get the inking around the edge right I first inked it in a dark purple or orchid i think. then filed that color mostly off and used a sandy/dust/ grey pinky color. 
I sprayed the flowers with homemade glimmer mist and dyed the brads to match.
5 responses »

Leave a Reply

