A card of firsts …….

Standard

I decided to try a card sketch from Split-coast stampers yesterday. It was actually a huge success, I feel most of my cards ALL look the same. I liked being able to mix it up a little.

This was the sketch we had to work with.
Here’s my card. I don’t have anyway to cut ovals unless I break out my cricut and i just wasn’t feeling that yesterday. 
I used Huckabee, isn’t he cute? He is a whipper snapper stamp. I stamped him twice and cut his head out. then used some foam tape to give it some dimension.

I actually colored him with prismacolor markers and a sharpie. I have never colored anything with a marker before. I now see why everyone loves it. I however sold my one Copic because i didn’t care for it. The prismacolor have a broadside and a thin line side and i like that better then a brush tip.

7 responses »

  1. Cut card. I just got some WS stamps and almost got the cute elephant. 🙂 The Copic Original markers have a thin point on one side and a broad tip on the other. The Sketch and Ciao markers have the brush tip on one side and a broad tip on the other. I like both the original and sketch markers and have several along with a few Ciao markers.

  2. Love how your sketch card turned out, great coloring on your image and I liked how you popped the head.I love the sketch challenges on Splitcoast too, but I haven't participated in awhile. You are right; it's a great way to mix things up a little.

Leave a Reply

