Going gothic ??!?!?

Standard

I should really get better at posting… i actually have like 3 projects done but just haven’t posted much. I was recently hurt at work during a freight day and have been taken off work for a few weeks to heal. It will be 2 weeks since it happened and i have only now regained use of the fingers on my left hand.

This was a picture take a few days ago.  It looks a lot better today, the bruising seems to travel. my hand is pretty black and blue right now 🙂

Luckily its not broken, But still hurts like hell. The picture doesn’t do the swelling justice.

 

On to happier topics ….I have a card to share with you. The challenge over at Tiddly ink’s Challenge blog is to attempt something “Gothic” . That is WAYYYYYYY outside my comfort zone.  Here is my final result. I’m not sure I’m in love with it. I been adding and maybe it will grow on me.

I used Copic Markers to color her in. I tried to feather blend the skirt. It got a little spotty in the middle. I was trying to blend with a lighter color. The flower is actually a pink Prima. I Couldn’t find the colors i wanted so i just made my own. I used BVoo and BV08  to get the colors I wanted.

Her hair was my favorite!!! I replaced the C7 that I usually use for black hair and used BV29.  I then used the black spica marker. The glitter is awesome.

Here are the colors that I used:

 

8 responses »

  1. I think you did brilliantly!! The colours are perfect and her hair is amazing. Thank you for joining in the Tiddly Inks challenge this week.

  2. Great card! I love the black gems on the left and your colouring is awesome, so clever to use a black spica for her hair! Thanks for joining us at Tiddly Inks this week!

    Hugs,
    Larissa

  3. what a beautiful card, so sorry to hear about your accident, hope your arm is feeling a little less sore today. Thank you for taking the time to make such a lovely card to share with the tiddly inkers this week hugs Lou xxx

  4. I think your card is just wonderful! Can’t believe you did that with a hurt hand! Love your colors and embellishments! Thanks so much for joining us at Tiddly Inks!

  5. This is a beautiful card – and OH MY I ‘m so sorry about your arm!!! Glad you can still create though because this is a perfect goth card! Thanks for joining us this week at Tiddly Inks!
    Hugs,
    M

  6. Wow! Your arm still looks like that? That is crazy. I hope things at work aren’t too bad for you. 😦
    This card is fantastic! Her hair is gorgeous, and i love the purple. Great job stepping out of your comfort zone!

Leave a Reply

