Color me Creative – Brown Hair Challenge.

Standard

This was a shoo in for me …. LoL. I only color brown and black hair . I’m kinda scared of coloring blonds, they always look overly cartoon- like and cheap.

I wish i had written down the colors I used for her hair. They were different  from  my normal set of  E31, 33, 35, 37 set. I love the light brown hair color. I remember the wings were B95 and something else. I’m really beating myself up for forgetting.  I used the gold Spica for the inside of the wings. The stamp is one of my ABSOLUTE favorites. Its C.C. Designs Lil bug Emma. I got it because it reminds me of Miss K. with the little pig tails.

The paper was from Echo Park . I believe I used papers from the “walk in the park” line. I wasn’t really setting out to make a card, it was suppose to be just decompressing coloring and it just all fell together into a super cute card.

I also colored these as practice. I’m really loving Feather blending and am trying really hard to prefect it.

I really liked the yellow to purple …. I’m really starting to get the hang of it…. Finally right?

7 responses »

  1. Really cute card. Love your image and your paper is so bright and colorful I really like it. You did a wonderful job coloring. Thanks for joining us at Color Me Creative Challenge. We love seeing all your creations. Good luck on the challenge.
    CMC DT Hugs, Patricia

  2. I must get some CC Design Stamps, they are really cute! Love how you’ve coloured her, she looks adorable! I’m practicing with blondes right now, I always prefer the brunettes too! I haven’t attempted blacks yet! Thanks for playing along with us at the CMC Copic Challenge.

    • what colors do you use for blond hair? Black hair is actually my favorite to color… super easy 🙂 CC design’s are my favorite to practice on. I think magnolias are too hard to color practice with. The spaces are so tiny.

  3. Jamie, I’m so glad you added your email address to the site because I did not have it. So welcome to the Color Me Creative group. So have you been with us for awhile? Or did we just miss you? I’m so sorry if we missed you, we try very hard not to miss anyone but everyone once and awhile it happens. Your card is so cute and I’m so happy you join in our challenge.
    Hugs, Pat

  4. Hi Jamie,
    Your cards are beautiful!! I know what you mean about blonde hair, but I recently discovered a blog that used E50, E53 and E13 and I love the results – give it a try!! Have fun and I hope your arms are healing well.

Leave a Reply

